Copy this code to your website to display this banner!
Female Metal Bands on Facebook
Friday, May 31, 2013   0 comments


                                                    NOISY TOYZ

Genre: Symphonic Rock / Metal

City: London / Hampshire

Country: UK

Year of creation:2008

Lyrical themes: N/A

Current label :   Dark Sounds

LINKS :    Facebook    Website

Gemma Louise Edwards - Vocals

Mars Marshall - Guitars & Keyboards

Steve Barker - Drums

The Baron - Bass

Noisy Toyz are a female fronted, Symphonic rock band from Hampshire/London.

Noisy Toyz music is inspired from many genres including Musicals and rock.pop music and blends rock guitar,synths and orchestra in their own unique style. The single "Trail of Tears " feature the talented Soprano Gemma Louise Edwards. The album "The Fate of dreams "features symphonic orchehstral hook lines to add to the theatrical edge,along with the melting pot of syntih atmospheres, 7-string wall of guitar sound and drum grooves. so all people should enjoy this feast of Symphonic rock
Get your free download of the song "save me" from the album on our profile page now !!

Thursday, May 30, 2013   0 comments

Hi guys!!. Here we go again with another interesting interview on female metal radio. This time, Megan Robins, from the Australian Gothic / Doom Metal band LYCANTHIA, talk to us about influences, proyects, future etc..

- FEMALE METAL RADIOHello Megan and welcome to female metal radio!

- MEGAN ROBINS : Thanks a lot!. We´re very happy!.

- FEMALE METAL RADIO : Where you from , and how the project begins?
- MEGAN ROBINS :  We are from Sydney, Australia. Lycanthia begun as just a musical recording project between a bunch of friends, the result of which was the first album 'Myriad'. It's a very basic version of Lycanthia as it is today, the ideas were there but they weren't coming through in song writing yet. It took several years and line-up changes for the band to come together the way we wanted and start making the music we wanted to create.

- FMR What are some of your main influences as a band? 
- MEGAN :Paradise Lost, In The Woods, Draconian, Primordial, Bolt Thrower and of course, My Dying Bride.

- FMR How do you define exactly your band´s style?
- MEGAN : It's hard to define really, we have been going with Death-Doom/Gothic Metal, but I'm not sure it's a 
perfect fit as there are elements of Symphonic, Melodic, Celtic, Rock and even the odd Thrash riff in there as well...

- FMR What is the thematic of your last work?, Please, Tell us a little bit of this.
- MEGAN : We found that a lot of the tracks on 'Oligarchy', came under a common theme; feelings of disdain towards the system and the powers that be. There's a fantasy tale about unrequited and forbidden love (Forgone) and there's a couple of tracks about personal despair and internal struggles (Time Feeds This Wound, Despondency In Crescendo).

- FMR Do you think that your sound have something new ?
- MEGAN : I think we are bringing a new and sharper edge to an older style, definitely. Death-Doom has been around for a while but we are bringing our own style to it, layering it with rich harmonies and symphonic's, and not being afraid to change up the tempo when the song calls for it. We don't set out to break traditions, we just want to write the music we love.
- FMR :   What you think will happen with your music?
- MEGAN : I don't have any expectations, dreams in abundance, but not expectations...

- What's your favorite album by another band?
- MEGAN :  Geez this is a REALLY tough question................... I guess if I have to pick just one, it would be "Like Gods Of  The Sun" by My Dying Bride
- FMR :  Where can people go to get or listen your album?
- MEGAN : All the tracks are currently streaming on our bandcamp and other pages, here are all the places you can hear it:

- FMR : Please, what websites have the band for people to know you better ( Your facebook, twitter, website. This space is perfect to promote your band!  )
- MEGAN : Here are our websites:

- FMR : Ok Megan!. Has been a pleasure to talk with you. And congratulations for the amazing gig with Eluveitie!!

 - MEGAN : Thanks a lot!. It was an unforgettable experience. Thank you guys for your support. You´re doing very good things for new bands.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013   0 comments


Genre: Doom / Gothic Metal

City: Sydney

Country: Australia

Year of creation: 1997

Lyrical themes:  Fantasy, Emotions, Death, Despair

Current label :   Hypnotic Dirge Records

LINKS :    Facebook    Myspace 

Lee Tassaker - Vocals & Bass

Vanessa Black - Violin & Vocals

Megan Robins - Keys & Vocals

Stephen Mikulic - Guitars

Mathew Newton - Guitars

Lachlan Donaldson - Drums 

Formed in the late 90s, Lycanthia are a 6 piece Gothic/Death Doom Metal band from Sydney, Australia.

The popularity of Lycanthia's live shows, along with their self-titled demo, established the band in the Australian Metal Underground. Their first full length album 'Myriad', saw them develop their musical style with greater maturity, creativity and originality.

Their next release, an EP titled 'Within The Walls', further cemented their place as pioneers of their genre. The song 'Lost' peaked at #11 on the 'triple j' Australian Metal Charts within the first week of release.

April 2012 marked the release of Lycanthia's full length album 'Oligarchy', in which they have sculpted their reactions to existence and the world into a musical expression of harsh, bleak reality. The album was quickly picked up by Green Media in Australia and is due to be re-released early 2013 through Hypnotic Dirge Records in digipak format.

The success of Lycanthia has continued to grow with regular radio airplay and live performances alongside local and international acts.
Their music can be described as dark, aggressive and emotional sound-scapes fused with classical and rock elements. Consisting of Grim Male and Dual Female Vocals, Violin, Keyboards, Guitars and Drums.

Blogger Template By Lawnydesignz