Copy this code to your website to display this banner!
Female Metal Bands on Facebook
Wednesday, February 26, 2014   0 comments

                           TEARS OF MARTYR

Genre: Symphonic  Metal

City: Canary islands / Madrid

Country: Spain

Year of creation: 1996

Lyrical themesHoly war, sadness

Current label :Massacre Records

LINKS :    Facebook    Website

Berenice Musa - Soprano

Miguel Angel Marqués - Guitars & Vocals

Adrián Miranda - Bass

Doramas Párraga - Drums


TEARS OF MARTYR started back in the late nineties in the Canary Islands (Spain). At that time the band had clearly a doom death flavor but they already showed the key elements that can be easily identified nowadays, like the distinctive use of lead voices and classical orchestration arrangements to create their songs.

Despite of being in a very restricted scene the band kept growing and earned respect from the national media and his local fan base. They recorded a couple of demos and appeared in several compilations and they had the chance to open for international bands like Dark Tranquillity, To Die-For or Swallow the Sun.

In 2007 they moved to Madrid (Spain) and finally in 2009 they recorded their studio debut "Entrance" which was released under the german independent label STF in 2010, with positive feedback from the international media. Being in Madrid they have also opened for EPICA, Draconian and Dark Moor.

In august 2012 TEARS OF MARTYR entered New Sin Studios (Luigi Stefanini, Italy) where they have recorded their second full-length album "Tales" produced by Enrik García (Dark Moor).

With this new studio work they have polished their style, resulting in a well balanced and fresh mix for the listener, who will be immersed in a journey where the emotions play one more time the main role.

“Tales” will be released with Massacre Records on April 26, 2013.

Monday, February 24, 2014   0 comments

                                DUST IDOLS


Genre: Rock / Stoner  Metal


Country: Spain

Year of creation: 2010

Lyrical themes : N/A
Current label : Self Release

LINKS :    Facebook    Web

Paloma Rosas - VOCALS

Eugenio Hernanz - DRUMS

Alejandro Suárez - GUITARS

Quichu -  GUITARS

Jonatan García - BAJO


Dust Idols nace en septiembre de 2010. Sus miembros son Paloma y Uge (ex cantante y ex batería de RH), Alex (ex guitarrista de Enemy Of Myself), Jonatan (ex bajista de The Outsiders) y Quichu (guitarrista de Benson Señora).

En junio de 2012, tras mucho tiempo componiendo y puliendo su sonido entran a grabar su primer disco "Eternal Variance" en Bullet Proof Estudios, con Carlos "Charlee" Sánchez como productor. 

El album acaba de mezclarse en noviembre de ese mismo año y en diciembre es masterizado por Rubén Villanueva en Royal Sound Estudios.

En noviembre de 2012 el grupo graba su primer videoclip. El tema elegido es "Give It To Me" y lo dirige Mauri D. Galiano.

"Eternal Variance" fue presentado el 19 de enero de 2013 en Rock Palace (Madrid).

Actualmente Dust Idols tiene abierta su contratación y se encuentra de gira presentando su disco.

Blogger Template By Lawnydesignz